MURG Executive Committee

Members are voted onto the committee by the membership. The committee meets approximately four times a year to plan MURG’s events and activities and is governed by the constitution

CHAIR: Professor Peter Strike, Vice-Chancellor, University of Cumbria

VICE-CHAIR: Professor Neil Forbes, Director of Research, Coventry University

TREASURER: Professor Alison McCleery, Director of Research Strategy & Practice, Edinburgh Napier University


Professor Andrew Slade, Deputy Vice Chancellor, Leeds Metropolitan University

Professor Tom Barnes, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research & Enterprise, University of Greenwich

Professor Hefin Rowlands, Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, University of Wales, Newport

Professor John Senior, Pro Vice Chancellor (Research), Dean of Faculty – Science, Technology and Creative Arts, University of Hertfordshire



To contact the committee, please contact the Administrator, Dr Helen Rolph on:

or ring us on:

0141 534 3123

Alternatively you can write to us at:

MURG Administrator

2/1, 10 Caird Drive

Glasgow, G11 5DS

You can also follow MURG on Twitter  

Comments are closed.